Star of Bethlehem {Giveaway}

Next week I’m hosting a free workshop about putting Christ back in your Christmas. During that workshop, I’ll be giving away a copy of our Star of Bethlehem Family Bible Study ebook.

Star of Bethlehem Family Bible Study Guide

Star of Bethlehem Family Study Guide is a book I wrote because I wanted our kids to delve into Scripture during the Christmas season.  I wanted to get back to Christ being in Christmas

In my own home town, the Office Depot clerk remarked on her headset they could not wish customers “Merry Christmas”. She went on to say, she could wish them “Happy Hanukah, Holiday, Kwanzaa” or whatever else!

Let’s put Christ back in our Christmas celebrations with family traditions and activities that are meaningful. This book is a great start.

You can sign up to win by leaving a comment on this blog post. Just share a family tradition during Advent or Christmas.

You can also join our free workshop on Tuesday, November 13 (4pm or 9pm Eastern) and get our Free Advent Countdown.  You choose the time that is most convenient to your schedule.

 

What will we cover at the workshop?

  • How an ordinary family overcame the crass commercialism of America’s Christmas season
  • The 4 tips of reaching outside your family during the Christmas season.
  • The 3 steps to putting Christ and “His Story” back into your Christmas celebration
  • Christmas around the world activities & ideas
  • The dangers of America’s Christmas celebration
  • Symbols of Christmas & their Christian meaning
  • As many different ideas that your family can implement as I could squeeze into 70 minutes!
  • The biggest obstacles that stand between you and a meaningful Christmas season with your own kids

Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Click your time preference to continue registration

4pm Eastern (3pm Central / 2pm Mountain / 1pm Pacific)

9pm Eastern (8pm Central / 7pm Mountain / 6pm Pacific)

How to Homeschool My Child a Rafflecopter giveaway

Christmas Celebrations Free Workshop


There may be affiliate links used in this post.

5 Comments

  1. My favorite thing that we do is to have popcorn and m&ms and watch Christmas movies the night before Christmas Eve. I cherish the time together that we’re just focused on being a family.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.