How To Homeschool My Child

Events

Where's Kerry?

June 26- July 11, 2015 – Shelter the Homeless International Project, San Salvador

July 23-25, 2105 – THSC Convention, The Woodlands, Texas

July 16-18, 2105 – Teach Them Diligently Conference, Dallas, Texas

 TTD2015 DALLAS 250X250 WITH TAG

Past Events

May 21-29, 2015 – Shelter the Homeless International Project, San Salvador

May 7-9, 2105 – THSC Convention, Arlington, Texas

April 9-11, 2105 – Teach Them Diligently Conference, Atlanta, Georgia

ATL 2015 250X250

March 14-21, 2015 – Shelter the Homeless International Project, San Salvador

February 19-26, 2015 – Shelter the Homeless International Project, San Salvador

October 23, 2014 – Apples to Apples Study, College Station, Texas

September 18, 2014 – Apples to Apples Study, College Station, Texas

July 19, 2014 – Big Country Home Educators, Abilene, Texas

June 20-July 5, 2014 – Shelter the Homeless International Project, San Salvador

May 22-June 1, 2014 – KOR trip with Shelter the Homeless International Project, San Salvador

March 8-15, 2014 – Shelter the Homeless International Project, San Salvador

Our Upcoming EventsHope you can join us! 
Just CLICK on a workshop image to learn more and sign up to attend.
All events are free
!
 
To make sure you don’t miss out on our latest one,
you can sign up for email updates in the sidebar to your right.
Stay tuned for more upcoming events!
We are always
adding new and exiting events to this page.

 Facebook Party

Essential Oils Facebook Party

Take back your family’s health and first aid tips!
Real, Practical Tips

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 (9pm EDT / 8pm CDT / 7pm MDT / 6pm PDT)

Back to School Facebook Party

Let’s talk about how you’re doing with back to school &
how to make this year the BEST ever!
Real, Practical Tips

Thursday, September 4, 2014 (3pm EDT / 2pm CDT / 1pm MDT / 12noon PDT)

 FREE Online Workshops
 
Start School Right in 2015
{Online Workshop with Kerry Beck}
Listen anytime during the following times:
January 27, 2015 (1pm-10pm EDT / 12noon-9pm CST / 11am-8pm MST / 10am-7pm PST)
 
FREE workshop-7 approaches to Christian homeschooling | HowToHomeschoolMyChild.com
 Approaches to Christian Homeschooling
{Online Workshop with Kerry Beck}
Discover how to choose the best approach to homeschooling for YOUR family
September 30, 2014 (9pm EDT / 8pm CDT / 7pm MDT / 6pm PDT)
NOTE: This date is tentative,
in case my grandchild is born near his/her due date of September 30, 2014
 
5 Clues to Putting Christ Back into Christmas
{Online Workshop with Kerry Beck}
Tuesday October 14, 2014
Choose the best time for your schedule on each of the above dates:
10am – 12noon EST / 9-11am CST / 8-10am MST / 7-9am PST
4-6pm EST / 3-5pm CST / 2-4 MST / 1-3pm PST
8-10pm EST / 7-9pm CST / 6-8pm MST / 5-7pm PST
 
 
start school right in 2014 - FREE workshop for homeschoolers ~ HowToHomeschoolMyChild.com
 
Start School Right in 2014 with Lee Binz’s friends
{Online Workshop with Kerry Beck & Lee Binz}
October 21, 2014 (8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT)
 
 
Grades, Credits and Transcripts {Online Workshop with Lee Binz}
October 28, 2014 (8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT)
 
Past Events
 Facebook Party
 
Let’s talk about keeping Christ the focus of Easter & share ideas of how your family can be a witness to others.
Chat with other moms on Tuesday . . .

April 15th from 2:00-3:00pm

surviving as a homeschool mom - facebook party with HowToHomeschoolMyChild.com

 Special Guests: Rebecca Brandt of Mom’s Mustard Seeds & Cindy Dyer of Get Along Home will join us for the party!

Mark your calendars now
Wednesday, February 19 – 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 1pm MST / 12noon PST
http://facebook.com/HowToHomeschoolMyChild

 

5 Clues to Putting Christ Back into Christmas {FREE Workshop}
Tuesday Dec 17

Choose the best time for your schedule on each of the above dates:
10am – 12noon EST / 9-11am CST / 8-10am MST / 7-9am PST
4-6pm EST / 3-5pm CST / 2-4 MST / 1-3pm PST
8-10pm EST / 7-9pm CST / 6-8pm MST / 5-7pm PST

 

{FREE WORKSHOP} Approaches to Homeschooling - HowToHomeschoolMyChild.com

christian leadership approach to homeschooling-free online homeschooling workshop from HowToHomeschoolMyChild.com

What do you think “Christian Leadership” approach?
Share your thoughts and questions here!

unschooling - free online homeschooling workshop from HowToHomeschoolMyChild.com

What do you think are the biggest pros and cons to the “Unschooling Approach” to homeschooling?  Any more questions on this topic?
Share your thoughts with us here!

What did you think about our “Learning By Playing” workshop with Dr. Linda Silbert? Do you have further q’s? Ask them here!

Missed our workshop on the “Principle Approach” to homeschooling? Have questions? Post them here on our Facebook page.

Do you have issues with sibling rivalry in your home? Post your questions or tips for dealing with sibling rivalry on our Facebook page.

Missed our party? What questions do you have about getting
organized at home with kids?

Did you join us for our “Preschoolers & Peace” chat? Do you have any
questions about this topic?

Did you attend our “Family First Aid for Homeschoolers”
online workshop? What did you think?

Facebook Chat with IEW Andrew Pudewa

Let us know what you thought of our chat with Andrew.
http://www.facebook.com/HowToHomeschoolMyChild


Free Thanksgiving Bible study for Families from 30 Days of Thanksgiving Activities for Kids

This post contains affiliate links.